Neighborhoods First Coalition


The Neighborhoods First Coalition is a City of San Diego Council District 6 advisory organization and independent from any elected office or City entity.  (See our bylaws here.)

The Neighborhoods First Coalition (NFC) brings together members of each neighborhood in City Council District 6, to advise the Councilmember about priorities in their individual neighborhoods as well as common goals for all neighborhoods in the District. These neighborhoods include:
Clairemont, Kearny Mesa, Mira Mesa, Miramar, Park Village, and Sorrento Valley.

Executive Board Officers:

Mitz Lee – Chair          Arnie Edner – Vice Chair          Bari Vaz – Secretary

Executive Board Members:

Clairemont Kearny Mesa Mira Mesa Park Village/ Rancho Peñasquitos Sorrento Valley
Shirley Gilbert Dr. Allen Chan Kim Trang Dang Andy Berg Wayne Cox
Stephen Groce Mitz Lee Helen Quintanilla Arnie Edner
Joleen Leach-Tomonaga  Ken Kaplan
Bari Vaz